New thread for D&D virgins - let's play!

Either in person or online

Moderator: Global Moderator

BoredToBeth

New thread for D&D virgins - let's play!

Postby BoredToBeth » Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:08 am

I felt bad for essentially hijacking JackTopside's older post, so started a new one here.

If you haven't played before and are looking to give it a go - hopefully this thread will stay active enough to give everyone a chance to get involved. I guess we'll maybe a give it a week or two and see how many people are still interested?

If you are wanting to give it a go, it would be sooper helpful if you could let everyone know what timezone you're in, level of experience, any helpful info for beginners, roles you might want to play (DM / Player) etc. Personally, I have ZERO experience (or confidence) and don't really know where to start apart from getting to grips with the 5e player handbook....e.g would I better just buying the 5e starter set?

I'm not pretending to have a clue what i'm talking about, so any additional helpful info / stuff we should know just say!

Hopefully talk to a bunch of y'all soon! ;D

teuben

Re: New thread for D&D virgins - let's play!

Postby teuben » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:30 pm

Just responded to the other post but found way over here!

PST / 0 experience / Interested in being a player.

Really looking forward to maybe being able to play!

DefinatePhilip

Postby DefinatePhilip » Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:39 am

PST/Loads of experience as player and DM/Either depending but tend to be DM.

BoredToBeth

Postby BoredToBeth » Sun Apr 02, 2017 8:26 am

Guess it would help if I also remembered to post my info -

GMT / 0 experience / I'm looking to be a player, probably in a group that's not too big to begin with / Aaaand once I get paid i'll be buying the 5e Starter Set and see where to go from there! I was really looking forward to creating a character but i'm getting stumped doing even that without the handbook etc.

Matt_WA